Skip to main content

The WI2020 (https://wi2020.de) as the central conference of business informatics in the German-speaking area takes place from 8-11 March 2020 in Potsdam. The motto of the conference is "Changing Landscapes - Shaping Digital Transformation and its Impact". The current scientific and practical challenges of digital transformation will be addressed in a variety of formats. The workshop format is especially designed for interactive and practical approaches.

Workshops offer an open forum for short presentations, discussions, method testing or joint work on a specific topic. The organisation of the contributions to a workshop from invitation to selection is the responsibility of the workshop organisers. Workshops can be offered and attended on two days at the Campus Griebnitzsee of the University of Potsdam. Before the actual conference, a workshop day will take place on Sunday, 8 March 2020. On this day, half-day or full-day workshops can take place. On the last day of the conference, 11 March 2020, half-day workshops can be held in the afternoon.

Contributions

Proposals for workshops will be reviewed by the conference committee. Suggestions for workshops should be submitted by 14.10.2019 by e-mail to workshops@wi2020.de The submission consists of two parts, which should be summarised in a pdf file:

1.) Workshop description (for the webpage)

  • Workshop title
  • Short description of the workshop’s topic and contents, its goals and agenda
  • Intended audience (also if the workshop will be exclusive for WI2020-attendants or open to the public)
  • Short-bio of the organizers (max. 800 characters)
  • Organizing bodies (e.g. GI working groups, associations, etc.)

2.) Information for the internal planning

  • expected participants
  • Expected duration
  • Preferred date
  • Special equipement or requirements

Important Dates

  • Deadline for submitting workshop idea: 14.10.2019
  • Notification about acceptance: 21.10.2019
  • Call for Workshop contributions: 01.11.2019
  • 1st day of workshops: 08.03.2019
  • 2nd day of workshops: 11.03.2019

Contact

E-Mail: workshops@wi2020.de

Workshop Chairs

Dr. André Ullrich

Dr. Edzard Weber

Direkt zum Inhalt

Mit der WI2020 (https://wi2020.de) findet die zentrale Konferenz der Wirtschaftsinformatik im deutschsprachigen Raum vom 8.-11.03.2020 in Potsdam statt. Das Motto der Konferenz ist "Changing Landscapes - Shaping Digital Transformation and its Impact". In vielfältigen Formaten sollen die aktuellen wissenschaftlichen und praktischen Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation adressiert werden. Insbesondere für interaktive und praktische Herangehensweisen gibt es das spezielle Workshop-Format.

Workshops bieten ein offenes Forum für Kurzpräsentationen, Diskussionen, Methodenerprobung oder gemeinsames Arbeiten zu einem bestimmten Thema. Die Organisation der Beiträge für einen Workshop von der Einladung bis zur Auswahl liegt bei den Organisierenden eines Workshops. Workshops können an zwei Tagen am Campus Griebnitzsee der Universität Potsdam angeboten und besucht werden. Vor der eigentlichen Tagung findet am Sonntag, 8. März 2020, ein Workshop-Tag statt. An diesem Tag können halb- oder ganztägige Workshops stattfinden. Am letzten Tagungs-Tag, am 11. März 2020, können nachmittags halbtägige Workshops durchgeführt werden.

Einreichung

Vorschläge für Workshops werden vom Konferenzkommittee begutachtet. Vorschläge für Workshops reichen Sie bitte bis zum 14.10.2019 per E-Mail an workshops@wi2020.de ein. Die Einreichung umfasst zwei Teile, die Sie bitte bei Ihrer Einreichung in einem pdf zusammenfassen:

1. Beschreibung des Workshops für die Website

(Länge: maximal 2 Seiten)

  • Workshop-Bezeichnung (Arbeitstitel)
  • Kurze Beschreibung des Workshops, ggf. Erläuterung des Themas und der Inhalte des Workshops, die Ziele und geplante Durchführung /Agenda
  • Vorgesehene Zielgruppe (bitte auch angeben, ob der Workshop ausschließlich für Teilnehmende der WI 2020 gedacht ist oder ob auch andere Personen in Frage kommen)
  • Kurzbiographie der/des verantwortlichen/r Organisators/in (max. 800 Zeichen)
  • Durchführende Organisation (z.B. GI-Fachgruppe …)

2. Informationsblatt zum Workshop für die interne Planung

  • Geplante Teilnehmerzahl
  • Geplante Dauer
  • Terminliche Präferenz
  • Raumanforderung und benötigte Materialien

Wichtige Termine

  • Deadline für Einreichungen: 14.10.2019
  • Benachrichtigungen über Annahme/Ablehnung: 21.10.2019
  • Call for Workshop Contribution bis zum: 01.11.2019
  • 1. Workshop Tag: 08.03.2020
  • 2. Workshop Tag: 11.03.2020

Kontakt

E-Mail: workshops@wi2020.de

Workshop Chair

Dr. André Ullrich

Dr. Edzard Weber