Skip to main content

Track Description

The aim of the Student Track is to give students the opportunity to actively participate in the conference. It is aimed at students at master level who are interested either in an IT-related position in business or in a doctorate in business informatics. 

The Student Track is intended to provide a platform for students, academics and practitioners to meet and get to know each other intensively in professional discourse. Students from all locations and disciplines of business informatics are invited to submit high-quality papers. Students who do not submit their own papers are also welcome to attend the lectures and participate in the supporting program of the Student Track. The Student Track is open to various main topics in business informatics. Welcome are contributions  that deal with the design and use of information and communication systems in organizations from different perspectives. The Student Track is intended to provide the students with the freedom to consider individual thematic orientations. 

All topics of business informatics are welcome, e.g. 

  • Service Engineering and Management
  • Business Process Management 
  • Business Engineering 
  • Business Transformation 
  • Customer Relationship Management 
  • Business Intelligence and Data Science  

Possible fields of application are e.g.  

  • eBusiness  
  • eBanking
  • eManufacturing 
  • eLearning 
  • eGovernment  
  • eHealth 

Topics in focus include (Service) Platforms, Smart Services, Social Media, Mobile Applications as well as Sustainability and Green IT/IS. Conceptual as well as behavioral or design oriented contributions will be considered.

Submission and Review Process

  • Students can submit either a work-in-progress paper or a completed qualification thesis, which was submitted no more than ten months ago. The Track Chairs will divide the submission into one of the above categories. The maximum number of pages for all types of submissions is 12, including a bibliography. 
  • The participation of the supervisors as co-authors of the submission is welcome. In this case, the students act as first authors and present their work at the conference. Group work by several students is also possible. 
  • Contributions can be written in German or English. English contributions will be presented and discussed in English during the conference. 
  • All contributions must correspond exactly to the format of the conference. The format template can be downloaded from the conference website. 
  • All contributions will be reviewed by at least two members of the Program Committee (double-blind). 
  • Authors are requested to anonymise their contributions for review by omitting their name, address, etc. from the contribution. All other information that allows conclusions to be drawn about the authors, e.g. metadata, must also be deleted. The submission of the contribution for peer review is made as a PDF document. 
  • Contributions are submitted exclusively online via the conference system: https://www.conftool.pro/wi2020/
  • Submitted papers will be evaluated in the regular review process of the conference. Students receive differentiated subject-specific feedback from at least two independent reviewers of the programme committee.

Timetable:
18.08.2019 submission system opens
15.10.2019 Deadline for submissions
20.11.2019 Reviewer results
15.12.2019 Submission of print-ready contributions

 

Publication

Accepted completed qualification papers will be presented in the paper session of the conference and published in the conference proceedings. Work-in-Progress papers will be presented in a poster session accessible to all conference participants. Contributions in the poster session will not be published in the conference proceedings.  

The conference proceedings will be made available to the conference topics in electronic form (PDF/E- Book).  

The publication of a contribution and its inclusion in the conference program requires that at least one author has registered for the conference and paid the conference contribution.

In addition, outstanding works may be nominated for two prizes: Best Student Paper and Best Student Practice Award.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Direkt zum Inhalt

Trackbeschreibung

Ziel des Student Track ist es, Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu eröffnen, sich aktiv in die Tagung einzubringen. Angesprochen sind Studierende auf Master-Ebene, die sich entweder für eine IT-bezogene Position in der Wirtschaft oder für eine Promotion in der Wirtschaftsinformatik interessieren. 

Der Student Track soll eine Plattform bieten, über die sich Studierende, Wissenschaftler und Praktiker begegnen und im fachlichen Diskurs intensiv kennenlernen. Studierende aller Standorte und Fachrichtungen der Wirtschaftsinformatik sind aufgerufen, qualitativ hochwertige Arbeiten einzureichen. Auch Studierende, die keinen eigenen Beitrag einreichen, sind herzlich willkommen, die Vorträge zu besuchen sowie am Rahmenprogramm des Student Tracks teilzunehmen. Der Student Track ist offen für verschiedene Schwerpunktthemen der Wirtschaftsinformatik. Eingeladen werden Beiträge, die sich aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven mit der Gestaltung und Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationssystemen in Organisationen befassen. Der Student Track soll Freiräume bieten, individuelle thematische Ausrichtungen der Studierenden zu berücksichtigen. 

Sämtliche Themen der Wirtschaftsinformatik sind willkommen, z.B. 

  • Service Engineering und Management
  • Business Process Management 
  • Business Engineering 
  • Business Transformation 
  • Customer Relationship Management 
  • Business Intelligence und Data Science  

Mögliche Anwendungsbereiche sind u. a.  

  • eBusiness  
  • eBanking
  • eManufacturing 
  • eLearning 
  • eGovernment  
  • eHealth 

Themen im Fokus sind u. a. (Service) Platforms, Smart Services, Social Media, Mobile Applications sowie Sustainability und Green IT/IS. Es werden sowohl konzeptionelle als auch verhaltens- oder gestaltungsorientierte Beiträge berücksichtigt.

Einreichung und Begutachtungsprozess

  • Studierende können entweder Work-in-Progress-Paper oder abgeschlossene Qualifikationsarbeiten einreichen, deren Abgabe bei Einreichung nicht länger als zehn Monate zurückliegt. Die Einteilung der Einreichung in eine der genannten Kategorien erfolgt durch die Track Chairs. Die maximale Seitenzahl beträgt für alle Arten von Einreichungen 12 Seiten, inkl. Literaturverzeichnis. 
  • Eine Mitwirkung der Betreuer als Koautoren der Einreichung wird begrüßt. Die Studierenden treten in diesem Fall als Erstautoren auf und präsentieren ihre Arbeit auch auf der Konferenz. Gruppenarbeiten von mehreren Studierenden sind ebenfalls möglich. 
  • Beiträge können in deutscher oder englischer Sprache verfasst werden. Englische Beiträge sollen während der Konferenz in englischer Sprache präsentiert und diskutiert werden. 
  • Alle Beiträge müssen exakt der Formatvorlage der Konferenz entsprechen. Die Formatvorlage steht auf der Konferenzwebseite zum Download zur Verfügung. 
  • Sämtliche Beiträge werden von mind. zwei Mitgliedern des Programmkomitees (doppelt-blind) begutachtet. 
  • Die Autoren werden gebeten, ihre Beiträge für die Begutachtung zu anonymisieren, indem Namen, Anschrift etc. im Beitrag weggelassen werden. Auch alle anderen Angaben sind zu löschen, die Rückschlüsse auf die Autoren ermöglichen, z. B. Metadaten. Die Einreichung des Beitrags für die Begutachtung erfolgt als PDF-Dokument. 
  • Die Einreichung der Beiträge erfolgt ausschließlich online über das Konferenzsystem:  https://www.conftool.pro/wi2020/
  • Eingereichte Beiträge werden im regulären Begutachtungsverfahren der Konferenz evaluiert. Studierende erhalten ein differenziertes fachliches Feedback von mindestens zwei unabhängigen Gutachtern des Programmkomitees.
  • Zeitplan:
    • 18.08.2019 Einreichungssystem öffnet
    • 15.10.2019 Deadline für Einreichungen
    • 20.11.2019 Reviewerergebnisse
    • 15.12.2019 Einreichung der druckfertigen Beiträge

Veröffentlichung

Akzeptierte abgeschlossene Qualifikationsarbeiten werden in der Paper-Session der Konferenz präsentiert und im Konferenzband veröffentlicht. Work-in-Progress-Paper werden in einer Poster-Session vorgestellt, die für alle Konferenz- Teilnehmer zugänglich ist. Beiträge in der Poster-Session werden nicht im Konferenzband veröffentlicht.  

Der Konferenzband wird den Konferenzteilnehmern in elektronischer Form zur Verfügung gestellt (PDF/E- Book).  

Die Veröffentlichung eines Beitrages und dessen Aufnahme in das Konferenzprogramm setzt voraus, dass sich mindestens eine Autorin oder ein Autor zur Konferenz angemeldet und den Konferenzbeitrag entrichtet hat.

Zusätzlich können sich herausragende Arbeiten für zwei Preise nominieren: Best Student Paper und Best Student Practice Award.